top of page

Fall Birthday Celebration

As a grade level, our policy for birthdays is that you can send in a nonedible treat because of student allergies. Then on their actual birthday, they will get a birthday crown from us and pencil from Mrs. Bianchi and Mrs. Barger. However, I decided before school started I wanted to do something special for birthdays. I know they are Kindergarteners and for some of them this is the first time they are celebrating their birthdays at school. I also know that since I have a summer birthday, I never got to celebrate mine at school. That's where I came up with the idea of celebrating our class birthdays by the seasons. I figured this way I can give parents a heads up with what we will be having and they have the option of sending in another treat if they would prefer their child not participate or if they have allergies. I am hoping this will be the best of both worlds for the kids.

Our first celebration was an ice cream sundae party for our Fall Birthdays (September, October, and November). We had chocolate and vanilla ice cream, sprinkles, whipped cream, chocolate sauce, caramel sauce, marshmellows, and cherries. Needless to say, they had plenty of options and got to pick their toppings of choice (with parents help), and then socialize with their friends. At the end of our celebration, we sang Happy Birthday again to our friends who had birthdays in the Fall. The kids had a blast making and eating their sundaes! I can't thank everyone enough for your donations for the supplies. I also want to thank those who came in: Mr. and Mrs. Ashe, Mrs. Meppelink, Mr. Cooper, Mrs. Wilson, and Ms. Torres. Your time and help with these events is greatly appreciated!

Happy Birthday to Hazel, Caitlin, Cole, Carson, and Quinn!! We hope you had the best birthdays and had fun celebrating with us at school.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page